My Friend Jamie

Here is my lovely friend Jamie Nicholson’s Guitar. Pretty cool huh? I didn’t paint this one, but it certainly provides lots of inspiration.

Jamie Nicolsons Guitar

Here’s what Jamie had to say about it – “this is a lovely guitar I bought from a Brazilian friend, hence the Brazil flag; he lived with a Maori family for a year in New Zealand and they did the design for him. Unfortunately his visa ran out and had to go back to his motherland, but he left me with this gem. To honour him and the Maori family, I coloured the design all in woodstain, which was difficult because each shade takes two days to dry. If you paint one colour next to another, they bleed badly, so you do one colour, and wait…Anyway finally she’s done and I’m pretty happy!”

Awesome young Jamie; awesome!

Leave a Reply

