We also do electric …

Whilst recently I have been experimenting with painting on guitars, I also decoupage electrics. Here is an example.

This is an Epiphone 335i that I sanded, stripped down and covered with art from a Sci-Fi comic called 2000AD. I think the artist that created majority of the work shown on the guitar was Simon Bisley.The guitar itself was built in 1989 and so the artwork resonated strongly with my own recollections of that time (I was 14).  

The guitar is called ‘Slaine’ (The Horned God)  – as that was the name of the strip – and after varnishing, it looked super awesome!!  Am currently working on a Mockingbird that I hope will rock my/your/our world. Hope you enjoy the pictures and sign up for alerts for more news. Ta!! x

Leave a Reply

